



Decree No. 10/2023, of 31 March

Exempts citizens of certain countries from submission of an entry visa

By: Deyse Nuvunga

Junior Consultant

The Decree¹ that exempts national citizens of certain countries from presenting an entry visa was recently published with the aim of stimulating tourism and the business environment, i.e., whether on the one hand, when travelling for tourism or recreational purposes, or, on the other, when doing business prospecting, conducting scientific research, participating in meetings, conferences, workshops, general meetings, establishing contacts with companies and other related events.

In this regard, national citizens holding ordinary passports from the following countries are exempt from the entry visa, which grants multiple entries into Mozambique, for a period of stay of 30 (thirty) days, which can be extended for an equal period upon justification:

- Canada;
- Federal Republic of Germany;
- Japan;
- Kingdom of Belgium;
- Kingdom of Denmark;
- Kingdom of Norway;
- Kingdom of Saudi Arabia;
- Kingdom of Spain;
- Kingdom of Sweden;
- Kingdom of the Netherlands;
- Republic of Côte d'Ivoire;
- Republic of Finland;
- Republic of France;
- Republic of Ghana;Republic of Indonesia;
- Republic of Ireland;

- Republic of Italia;
- Republic of Korea;
- Republic of Senegal;
- Republic of Singapore;
- State of Israel;
- Swiss Confederation;
- People's Republic of China;
- Portuguese Republic;
- Russian Federation;
- Ukraine;
- United Arab Emirates;
- United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; and
- United States of America;

In effect, to benefit from the respective regime, the national citizen of the covered country, must proceed with the previous registration, through the site www.evisa.gov.mz, at least 48 hours before boarding, through the payment of a processing fee of 650,00 MT (six hundred and fifty Meticais).

¹ The present Decree will be in force on 30 April 2023